Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Okay its’ taken me some time to calm down after the caucus and since the official official numbers are still aren’t out I don’t know how I am going to react to the whole outcome. 

First of all it’s important that people understand that we have a caucus and that a caucus is like a straw poll in the sense that the votes aren’t technically counted for anything.  What does come from the caucus process is delegates.  There are county delegates, state delegates, and these delegates are who really count in the end.  

I signed up to be a delegate on all levels.  I am going all the way to the top for my candidate.  Eighty-five dollars is a small price to pay for the future of this country in the broader scope of things.  I see things differently than many others and I am hopeful that I could persuade people to come around to thinking differently about what is going on around the world and in our own back yard so see if we can come to some kind of consensus about how we are going to approach the whole ordeal. 

This is the deal.  I know people who are in the military and who have gone overseas to fight for our freedom when we have been stripped of our freedoms. Our troops were off in other lands bombing in the name of democracy while our own government wrote bills to detain us without due process or just cause.  This while building drone factories in our back yards. 

I gave up cable two years ago.  I barely get local channels now and after the writer strike I pretty much stick with Youtube videos, face to face encounters, and internet websites that I trust for news.  I don’t trust the mainstream media anymore.  They have betrayed us for far too long with their biased news that caters to the 1% and war propaganda.

An under-ware bomber gets a fair trial and two Americans get executed without due process?  Since when did our President have the authority to assassinate American citizens without due process?  Where have our civil liberties gone under the first African American President of the United States? Out the window – that’s where! I hope people wake up and smell the coffee because we are in big big trouble and we are up a creek without a paddle if we don’t start looking at the one guy that can beat Obama, Ron Paul.

